Member Agencies and Contact Representatives


Updated October 2016 

The Capital Adult Education Regional Consortium (CAERC) includes 14 member agencies - 1 community college district and its 4 colleges, 2 county offices of education, and 11 K-12 districts. Collaboration, transparency, and representation are key to the success of the Consortium. Members are encouraged to actively engage in the decision-making process. With this in mind, every member has one vote, including each of the four community colleges.


Primary Contacts

  1. Amador County Unified School District
    Butch Wagner, Principal
    525 Independence Dr.
    Sutter Creek, CA 95685
    209-257-5100
    Email: bwagner@acusd.org
    Website: his-acusd-ca.schoolloop.com/adult_education

  2. American River College
    Dr. Raquel Arata, Dean of Business & Computer Science
    4700 College Oak Dr.
    Sacramento, CA 95841
    (916) 484-8361
    Email: aratar@arc.losrios.edu
    Website: arc.losrios.edu

  3. Center Joint Unified School District
    Alyson Collier, Program Coordinator
    8408 Watt Ave.
    Antelope, CA 95843
    916-339-4632
    Email: acollier@centerusd.org
    Website: www.centerusd.org

  4. Cosumnes River College
    Greg McCormac
    8401 Center Pkwy.
    Sacramento, CA 95823
    916-691-7333
    Email: McCormG@crc.losrios.edu
    Website: crc.losrios.edu

  5. Davis Joint Unified School District
    Grace Sauser, Principal
    526 B St.
    Davis, CA 95616
    530-757-5380
    Email: gsauser@djusd.net
    Website: dace.djusd.net

  6. El Dorado County Office of Education
    David Publicover, Executive Director
    6767 Green Valley Rd.
    Placerville, CA 95667
    530-295-2257
    Email: dpublicover@edcoe.org
    Website: aded.edcoe.org

  7. Elk Grove Unified School District
    Karen Malkiewicz, Principal
    9510 Elk Grove-Florin Rd.
    Elk Grove, CA 95624
    916-686-7717 ext. 7828
    Email: kmalkiew@egusd.net
    Website: www.egusd.net/egace

  8. Folsom Cordova Unified School District
    Rhonda Balmain, Vice Principal
    1965 Birkmont Dr.
    Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6407
    916-635-6810
    Email: RKoff-Balmain@fcusd.org
    Website: www.fcusd.org/adulted

  9. Folsom Lake College
    Dr. BJ Snowden
    10 College Pkwy.
    Folsom, CA 95630
    916-608-6752
    Email: SnowdeR@flc.losrios.edu
    Website: flc.losrios.edu

  10. Galt Joint Union High School District
    Lisa Pettis, Director
    12945 Marengo Rd.
    Galt, CA 95632
    209-744-4250 x1011
    Email: lpettis@ghsd.k12.ca.us
    Website: www.ghsd.k12.ca.us

  11. Los Rios Community College District
    Dr. Jamey Nye, Vice Chancellor of Education and Technology
    1919 Spanos Ct.
    Sacramento, CA 95825
    916-568-3031
    Email: nyej@losrios.edu
    Website: losrios.edu

  12. Natomas Unified School District
    Keven MacDonald, Associate Superintendent
    1901 Arena Blvd.
    Sacramento, CA 95834
    916-567-5400
    Email: kmacdonald@natomasunified.org
    Website: natomasunified.org

  13. Sacramento City College
    Julia Jolly, Associate Vice President General Education
    3835 Freeport Blvd.
    Sacramento, CA 95822
    916-588-2407
    Email: jollyj@scc.losrios.edu
    Website: scc.losrios.edu

  14. Sacramento City Unified School District
    Susan Lytle Gilmore, Ph.D., Director, Adult Education
    5735 47th Ave.
    Sacramento, CA 95824
    916-277-6533
    Email: gilmores@scusd.edu
    Website: www.scusd.edu/adult-education

  15. Sacramento County Office of Education
    Dr. Joyce Hinkson, Director
    PO Box 269003
    Sacramento, CA 95826
    916-228-2597
    Email: jhinkson@scoe.net
    Website: www.scoe.net

  16. San Juan Unified School District
    Rick Messer, Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Schools
    3738 Walnut Ave.
    Carmichael, CA 95608
    916-971-7700
    Email: rick.messer@sanjuan.edu
    Website: www.sanjuan.edu/sunrisetc

  17. Twin Rivers Unified School District
    Jackie White, Adult School Administrator
    3222 Winona Wy.
    North Highlands, CA 95660
    916-566-2785
    Email: Jackie.White@Twinriversusd.org
    Website: www.tras.edu

  18. Washington Unified School District
    Renee Collins, Director
    930 Westacre Rd.
    West Sacramento, CA 95691
    916-375-7600
    Email: rcollins@wusd.k12.ca.us
    Website: yolo.wusd.k12.ca.us




Secondary Contacts

  1. Amador County Unified School District
    Brett Watson, Adult Education Coordinator
    525 Independence Dr.
    Sutter Creek, CA 95685
    209-257-5156
    Website: his-acusd-ca.schoolloop.com/adult_education

  2. Center Joint Unified School District
    David French, Principal
    8725 Watt Ave.
    Antelope, CA 95843
    916-338-6440
    Email: davidlf@centerusd.org
    Website: www.centerusd.org

  3. Davis Joint Unifed School District
    Clark Bryant, Associate Superintendent
    526 B Street
    Davis, CA 95616
    530-757-5300
    Email: cbryant@djusd.net
    Website: dace.djusd.net

  4. El Dorado County Office of Education
    Gary Sutherland, Principal II
    6767 Green Valley Rd.
    Placerville, CA 95667
    (530) 457-7139 ext. 2291
    Email: gsutherland@edcoe.org
    Website: aded.edcoe.org

  5. El Dorado County Office of Education
    Ed Manansala, Ed.D., Deputy Superintendent
    6767 Green Valley Rd.
    Placerville, CA 95667
    530-295-2271
    Email: emanansala@edcoe.org
    Website: aded.edcoe.org

  6. Folsom Cordova Unified School District
    Rhonda Koff, Vice Principal
    10850 Gadsten Way
    Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
    916-635-6810
    Email: rkoff@fcusd.org
    Website: www.fcusd.org/adulted

  7. Galt Joint Union High School District
    Elizabeth Kaufman, Superintendent
    12945 Marengo Rd.
    Galt, CA 95632
    209-745-0249
    Email: ekaufman@ghsd.k12.ca.us
    Website: www.ghsd.k12.ca.us

  8. Los Rios Community College District
    Dr. Jamey Nye, Associate Vice Chancellor, Instruction
    1410 Ethan Wy.
    Sacramento, CA 95825
    916-563-3207
    Email: NyeJ@losrios.edu
    Website: losrios.edu

  9. Los Rios Community College District
    Rose Ramos, Associate Vice Chancellor of Finance
    1919 Spanos Ct.
    Sacramento, CA 95825
    916-568-3055
    Email: ramosr@losrios.edu
    Website: losrios.edu

  10. Natomas Unified School District
    Ashley Giersch, Director
    3401 Fong Ranch Rd.
    Sacramento, CA 95834
    916-567-5400
    Email: agiersch@natomas.k12.ca.us
    Website: natomasunified.org

  11. San Juan Unified School District
    Lynn Bartlett, Principal, Sunrise Tech Center
    3738 Walnut Ave.
    Carmichael, CA 95608
    916-971-7654
    Email: lbartlett@sanjuan.edu
    Website: www.sanjuan.edu/sunrisetc

  12. Twin Rivers Unified School District
    Danise Egan, Coordinator
    3222 Winona Wy.
    North Highlands, CA 95660
    916-566-1600
    Email: danise.egan@twinriversusd.org
    Website: www.tras.edu

  13. Washington Unified School District
    Alejandro Ramos, Principal
    930 Westacre Rd.
    West Sacramento, CA 95691
    916-375-7740 x1571
    Email: aramos@wusd.k12.ca.us
    Website: yolo.wusd.k12.ca.us