Partner Agencies and Contact Representatives


Updated October 2016

The Capital Adult Education Regional Consortium (CAERC) includes 24 partners representing community-based organizations within the Los Rios Community College District (LRCCD) service area including Amador County, a geographical area not currently served by a California Community College District. CAERC partners serve in an advisory capacity and are invited and encouraged to participate in all Consortium events and meetings.


Partner Primary Contacts to Date

  1. Alta California Regional Center
    Darleen Dupree, Manager of Community Services and Supports
    2241 Harvard Street, Suite 100
    Sacramento CA 95815
    916-978-6326
    ddupree@altaregional.org

  2. Asian Resources, Inc.
    Stephanie Nguyen, Executive Director
    5709 Stockton Blvd.
    Sacramento CA 95824
    916-454-1892
    stephanie@asianresources.org

  3. Black Oak Mine Unified School District
    Dr. Robert Williams, Superintendent
    6540 Wentworth Springs Rd.
    Georgetown, CA 95634
    530-333-8300 ext. 6
    rwilliams@bomusd.org

  4. Building Skills Partnership
    Sylvia Romo, Sacramento Program Coordinator
    1401 21st Street, Suite 310
    Sacramento, CA 958144
    916-572-8836
    sylvia@buildingskills.org

  5. California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
    Shannon Swain, Deputy Superintendent, Office of Correctional Education
    1515 S Street, Suite 415-South
    Sacramento, CA 95811
    shannon.swain@cdcr.ca.gov

  6. California Department of Developmental Services
    Denyse Curtright, Chief, Work Services Section
    1600 Ninth Street, MS 3-25
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    916-654-2208
    denyse.curtright@dds.ca.gov

  7. California Human Development
    Paul Castro, Program Director
    2730 Gateway Oaks Drive, Suite 200
    Sacramento, CA 95833
    916-514-4313
    paul.castro@CaHumanDevelopment.org

  8. California State Library
    Greg Lucas, State Librarian
    900 N Street, Suite 300
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    916-323-9759
    Greg.Lucas@library.ca.gov

  9. Capital Region Academies for the Next Economy - CRANE
    Sacramento County Office of Education
    Matt Perry, Ed.D., Assistant Superintendent
    PO Box 269003
    Sacramento, CA 95826
    916-228-2507
    mperry@scoe.net

  10. El Dorado County Library
    Jeanne Amos, County Librarian
    345 Fair Lane
    Placerville, CA 95667
    jamos@eldoradolibrary.org

  11. El Dorado Union High School District
    Steven Wehr, Superintendent
    4675 Missouri Flat Road
    Placerville CA 95667
    530-622-5081
    swehr@eduhsd.net

  12. Futures Explored, Inc.
    Will Sanford, Executive Director
    3547 Wilkinson Lane
    Lafayette, CA 94549
    925-284-3240 x124
    willsanford@futures-explored.org

  13. Greater Sacramento Urban League
    Kevin Daniel, Vice President
    3725 Marysville Boulevard
    Sacramento, CA 95838
    916-286-8600
    kdaniel@gsul.org

  14. Highlands Community Charter School (HCCS)
    Murdock Smith, Executive Director
    1333 Grand Ave., Building B
    Sacramento, CA 95838
    916-844-2283
    murdock.smith@hccts.org

  15. La Familia Counseling Center
    David Banuelos
    5523 34th Street
    Sacramento, CA 95820
    916-452-3601
    dbanuelp@delpaso.seta.net

  16. Mexican Consulate
    Selene Barceló, Consul
    2093 Arena Boulevard
    Sacramento, CA 95834
    916-329-3533

  17. Outreach and Technical Assistance Network - OTAN
    Sacramento County Office of Education
    Joyce Hinkson, Ed.D., Director
    P.O. Box 269003
    Sacramento, CA 95826
    916-228-2597
    jhinkson@otan.us

  18. Sacramento Employment and Training Agency - SETA
    Roy Kim, Deputy Director
    925 Del Paso Boulevard
    Sacramento, CA 95815
    916-263-3814
    rkim@delpaso.seta.net

  19. Sacramento ESL Program
    Margo Sterling, President
    3353 Cottage Way, Apt 92
    Sacramento, CA 95825
    916-480-9734
    seslprogram@yahoo.com

  20. Sacramento Food Bank & Family Services
    Max Villalva, Adult Education Program Manager
    3308 Third Avenue
    Sacramento, CA 95817
    916-456-1980
    mvillalva@sacramentofoodbank.org

  21. Sacramento Job Corps
    Melissa Kaye, Business & Community Liaison
    3100 Meadowview Road
    Sacramento, CA 95832
    916-539-3541
    kaye.melissa@jobcorps.org
    http://sacramento.jobcorps.gov/home.aspx

  22. Sacramento Public Library Authority
    Rivkah K. Sass, Library Director
    828 I Street
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    916-264-2830
    rsass@saclibrary.org

  23. Yolo County Library
    Patty Wong, County Librarian
    226 Buckeye Street
    Woodland, CA 95695
    530-666-8002
    patty.wong@yolocounty.org

  24. Yolo County Office of Education
    Lori Perez, Coordinator of College and Career Readiness and Transitions
    1280 Santa Anita Court
    Woodland, CA 95776
    530-668-3776
    Lori.Perez@ycoe.org

Partner Secondary Contacts to Date

  1. Alta California Regional Center
    Cindy Le, Community Services Specialist
    2241 Harvard Street, Suite 100
    Sacramento CA 95815
    916-978-6536
    cle@altaregional.org

  2. Alta California Regional Center
    Katherine Weston, Community Services Specialist
    2241 Harvard Street, Suite 100
    Sacramento CA 95815
    916-978-6309
    kweston@altaregional.org

  3. California Department of Developmental Services
    Wilda Benamati,Research Analyst II
    Department of Developmental Services
    1600 9th Street
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    916-651-1150
    wilda.benamati@dds.ca.gov

  4. California Human Development
    Juan F. Prieto, Center Manager
    2730 Gateway Oaks Drive, Suite 200
    Sacramento, CA 95833
    209-331-2081
    juan.prieto@CaHumanDevelopment.org

  5. Capital Region Academies for the Next Economy - CRANE
    Sacramento County Office of Education
    Louise Stymeist, CTE Curriculum Specialist
    P.O. Box 269003
    Sacramento, CA 95826
    916-228-2347
    lstymeist@scoe.net

  6. El Dorado Union High School District
    Chris Moore, Assistant Superintendent
    4675 Missouri Flat Road
    Placerville CA 95667
    530-622-5081
    cmoore@eduhsd.net

  7. Greater Sacramento Urban League
    Kenneth Green, GED Instructor
    3725 Marysville Boulevard
    Sacramento, CA 95838
    916-286-8600

  8. Highlands Community Charter School (HCCS)
    Michael Roessler, Administrator
    Murdock Smith, Executive Director
    1333 Grand Ave., Building B
    Sacramento, CA 95838
    916-844-2283
    mike.roessler@hccts.org

  9. Outreach and Technical Assistance Network - OTAN
    Sacramento County Office of Education
    Branka Marceta, Coordinator Technology Projects
    PO Box 269003
    Sacramento, CA 95826
    916-228-2587
    bmarceta@otan.us

  10. Sacramento Employment and Training Agency - SETA
    Kathy Kossick, Executive Director
    925 Del Paso Boulevard
    Sacramento, CA 95815
    916-263-3800
    kathy@delpaso.seta.net

  11. Sacramento ESL Program
    Ernestina Madriles, Board Member
    9539 Mira del Rio Drive
    Sacramento, CA 95826
    916-362-3053
    seslprogram@yahoo.com

  12. Sacramento Public Library Authority
    Casandra Issaka, Library Associate
    828 I Street
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    916-873-7204
    cissaka@saclibrary.org

  13. Sacramento Public Library Authority
    Christie Hamm, Manager of Youth and Literacy Services
    828 I Street
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    916-264-2978
    chamm@saclibrary.org

  14. Sacramento Public Library Authority
    Sabrina Rosengren, Library Associate
    828 I Street
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    916-264-2889
    srosengren@saclibrary.org

  15. Yolo County Library
    Elizabeth Gray, Assistant County Librarian
    226 Buckeye Street
    Woodland, CA 95695
    530-666-8084
    Elizabeth.Gray@yolocounty.org