CAERC Participants

AB 86 legislation required that a consortium have at least one community college district and one K-12 district within the boundaries of the community college district. Members of any consortium must be colleges, K-12 school districts, or county offices of education within the boundaries of the selected community college district. Members within CAERC include 11 school districts, 2 county offices of education, and 4 community colleges. For each CAERC member district and community college, a representative has been identified as the lead and some agencies have identified a secondary contact.

CAERC partners are other agencies that are engaged in providing adult education services. Partners include county offices of education, one-stop service agencies, libraries, community literacy programs, state agencies and other stakeholders.